“C” Soundtrack

  1. Uniform Grey — Sarah Harmer
  2. Walking in Memphis — Marc Cohn
  3. Marching Through Georgia — Ken Burns
  4. Set Me In Motion — Bruce Hornsby
  5. Dixie — Ken Burns
  6. I May Hate Myself In the Morning — Lee Ann Womack
  7. I’m No Angel — Dido
  8. Johnny Has Gone For A Soldier — Ken Burns
  9. Caledonia — Mary Black
  10. Angel From Montgomery — Bonnie Raitt (with Jackson Browne-Bruce Hornsby-Bryan Adams)
  11. Thats Just The Way It Is — Bruce Hornsby
  12. Weeping Sad And Lonely — Ken Burns
  13. Ten Thousand Angels — Lee Ann Womack
  14. Talking To My Angel — Melissa Etheridge
  15. Angel Band — Ken Burns
  16. Every Little Kiss — Bruce Hornsby
  17. Time Will Tell — Sara Hickman
  18. Shenandoah — Ken Burns
  19. I Hope You Dance — Lee Ann Womack
  20. When Johnny Comes Marching Home — Ken Burns
  21. Two People Fell In Love — Brad Paisley
  22. Something Worth Leaving Behind — Lee Ann Womack

Artwork is Saint No. 35, by Doc Hammer

You’ll find a couple of hints about the story C in this soundtrack. HOWEVER — it is about neither the War Between the States, nor angels. And as a data point, all the stuff credited to Ken Burns is in fact from the soundtrack for his brilliant documentary The Civil War. My Mac automatically filed Burns as Artist, and I didn’t feel like digging through the ephemera to locate the folks who actually wrote those pieces. Lazy of me, I know.

C is going well. Hawkspar is still a naked crawl across broken glass, but I’m much happier than I was a couple of days ago.

image_pdfDownload as PDFimage_printPrint Page

By Holly

Novelist, writing teacher, on a mission to reprint my out-of-print books and indie-publish my new ones.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x